Alumni Meet 2019

L. M. College of Pharmacy is elated to announce the successful completion of 4th Alumni Meet on 12th January, 2018. The meet was successfully organized under the banner of ‘LMCP Alumni Association and Research Society’.

As a part of scientific event of the meet, two special guest lectures on theme “Pharmaceutical and Healthcare: Current Perspectives” were organized by alumni for the benefit of the present  students, sponsored by LMCP Alumni Association and Research Society under Student Startup and Innovation Policy (SSIP) and AIC-LMCP Foundation.

Dr. Amirali Popat (Group Leader – NHMRC, senior research Fellow, School of Pharmacy, Uni. of Queensland, Australia) delivered a lecture on “Recent Advances in Stimuli Responsive Nano materials for Biomedical Applications”.

Dr. Shivprakash Rathnam (CEO, Synchron Research Services Pvt Ltd.) delivered a lecture on “Innovation Ecosystem and New Enterprise based and Evolving Science”.

As a part of Entrepreneurship Session, a panel discussion was organised for the students on the theme of Startup and Investment Opportunities in Pharma and Healthcare. Dr. Ketan Patel (CMD, Troikaa Pharma. Ltd.), Mr. Himanshu Shah (Co-Founder, Eris Life sciences), Mr. Bhadresh Khamar (CEO, Kegan Advisory), Mr. Bhavin Bhagat (Co-Founder at, Dr. Milan Satia (CEO, Ethicare Clinical Trial Services), Dr. Hetal Shah (Founder and Principal Consultant, MeWriT) were the distinguished panelists for the same.

Formal gathering with alumni in the LMCP campus started at 6.00 PM. Distinguished alumni (On dias) – Mr. Kanubhai Patel (CMD, Amneal Pharmaceuticals),   Mr. Himanshu Shah (Co-Founder, Eris Life sciences), Dr. Hemant Koshia (Commissioner, FDCA, Gujarat), Dr. C. J. Shishoo (Ex-Principal, LMCP), and Dr. Mahesh Chhabria (Principal) graced the occasion with their presence. During the meet, the resumed publication of L. M. College of Pharmacy Newsletter – “The Memoir” for the academic year 2017-2018 was launched electronically by the principal Dr. M. T. Chhabria and the distinguished guests.

In this Alumni meet, we felicited our family members who had retired this year, namely-

1. Mr. H. B. Nanavati (Associate Professor)

2. Ramkishanji aka Mali Kaka

3. Shivakaka

We also felicitated the Women Alumni who broke the stereotypes of the society and stood as an Idol and Inspiration for many others. They were felicitated as ‘Woman Entrepreneur in Pharma & Healthcare’ by the AIC-LMCP foundation (supported by Atal Innovation Mission, Govt. of India). The names of Women Entrepreneurs of our college who were felicitated are as follows:

1. Dr. Hetal Shah

2. Ms. Kailash Parmar

3. Ms. Heena Jariwala

4. Ms. Preeti Sheth

5. Ms. Zahira Momin

6. Ms. Devina Bhardwaj

7. Ms. Shruti Kharadia

8. Ms. Smita Patel

Some vibrant cultural performances were presented by the students which included Prayer Dance, Song sequence, Parody and Patriotic Dance.

More than 550 alumni were present at the meet.

The alumni of the college were filled with nostalgia and are eager to be a part of such events in the future. 

Click here for Photos of Alumni Meet 2k19

Reported by : Vijaykumar Bhavsar and Yash Shah

Edited by : Dr. Radhika Pandya and Amisha Nehru

Photography credit : Yash Mehta and Mehul Patel

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s