Independence day celebration at LMCP

“Freedom in the mind, Faith in the words, Pride in our souls; Let’s salute those great men who have made this possible.”

With this spirit 72nd Independence day was celebrated with full zeal and zest at LMCP.

The celebration began with Guard of Honor which was led by Harshit Mandaliya and Rohan Gajjar. This was followed by flag hoisting ceremony, led by Chief Guest Shivakaka and Principal Sir Dr. M. T. Chhabria. The faculty members and students were also present and sang national anthem in unison.

After the flag hoisting ceremony a short cultural programme was organized where students sang patriotic songs, gave instrumental performance and speech.

Principal sir in his speech encouraged students not to take independence lightly, be a good citizen, not to violate any rules and serve our motherland in every way possible.

Farewell was bid to Shiva kaka by felicitating him with a bouquet.

After that, Yash Shah delivered a speech in which he expressed his gratitude for the tricolour. He shared his views on how we have developed so far and achieved heights of success but also what we need to keep in mind for future progress. Group and Solo performances (from B.Pharm Sem – 3 and B.Pharm Sem – 5) were also there which filled the audience with patriotic fervour.

Dr. Srinivas Savale and Principal sir also sang few lines of patriotic songs.

Following this, award ceremony of toppers of various semesters was conducted.

The list of toppers is as follows:

GPAT Topper : Pankhania Falguni Pradeep

Rotatory Shield 2014-2018 : Pankhania Falguni Pradeep

Diploma Part – II : Bhimani Zainfatima Shaukatali

Diploma Part – I : Patel Ayushiben Bharatbhai

B.Pharm Semester – 8 : Pankhaniya Falguni Pradeep

B.Pharm Semester – 6 : Mehta Yash Paragbhai

M.Pharm Semester – 4 : Bhalja Ekta Nileshkumar

M.Pharm Semester – 2 : Shah Pahini Jigarbhai

Pharm D: Gajjar Normi Dipakkumar

At last vote of thanks was delivered by Hetu Thakkar. The anchors for the event were: Nurupa KapadiyaPalak Raiya and Amisha Nehru

The whole programme was commendably organised by students of  B.Pharm Semester – 5 under the guidance of Dr. Mamta Shah (Head of Department, Pharmacognosy). We are also thankful to Honorable Principal Sir, Dr. Mahesh T. Chhabria for his valuable support.

Reported by – Yash Shah

Edited by –  Dr. Radhika Pandya and Amisha Nehru

Photography Credit – Yash Mehta , Rutvi Patel and Mehul Patel




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s