Farewell Function & NSS Annual Day

The farewell function was kicked off to a start by a welcome speech given by Shailja Jhala. The introduction of the event was done by Carron Kapadia. Students of the final semesters (D.Pharm, B.Pharm and  M.Pharm)– Priyanka Pandita, Khevna Maniar, Shreya Gupta, Het Patel, Pahini Shah and Raina Priya delivered heart rendering speeches, accompanied by an equally heart-touching documentary. Dr. Mamta Shah and Dr. Sunita Goswami also shared a few words for the occasion.

The event was followed up by an introduction of National Service Scheme by Ankita Yawalkar, and a brief report on the same by Mr. Nayan Ratnakar. The NSS volunteers were given appreciation certificates for their priceless contribution.

Ms. Krupa Gadhavi announced the most-awaited Student of the Year Award, Outstanding Student of LMCP Award and Best NSS Volunteer of LMCP Award. Dr. Preeti Verma later gave a brief report on extracurricular activities occurring inside and out of the college. Certificates were distributed  to LMCP Page and Suprabhat page volunteers as well as to the winners of Festin-O-beats competition (LMCP’s central fest of 2017.)

The event was concluded with a vote of thanks by Abhay Kethwas.

NSS Appreciation Certificate winners : Gupta Sunny, Prajapati Riddhi, Kapadia Carron, Bharad Priyesh, Sharma Riya, Yawalkar Ankita, Patel Karan, Mandaliya Harshit, Ankit Koul, Ditani Aayushi, Shah Tvisha, Kumar Hansal, Patel Mehulkumar, Dalal Kuntal, Rao Kamya, Shah Dhruv & Vijaykumar Bhavsar.

‘LMCP Page’ and ‘Suprabhat’ Certificate winners: Yash Mehta, Priyesh Bharad, Sunny Gupta, Palak Bhat, Kapadia Carron, Ditani Aayushi & Vijaykumar Bhavsar


Student of the year

Winner : Shrey Darji (B.Pharm. Sem.IV)

Outstanding Student of LMCP

Winner : Komal Patel ( Bpharm. Sem. VIII)

Best NSS Volunteer of LMCP

Winner : Vijaykumar Bhavsar( B.Pharm. Sem IV)

The whole event was wonderfully hosted by Shrey Darji and coordinated well by Vijaykumar Bhavsar (Student Coordinator) with the assistance of Riddhi Prajapati, Samkit Shah and team  under the guidance of Dr. Mahesh Chhabria (Principal of LMCP), Dr. Mamta Shah (HOD, Department of Pharmacognosy), Dr. Sunita Goswami (Professor, Department of Pharmacology) and Mr. Nayan Ratnakar (Program Officer, NSS).

Reported by – Patel Dhruv & Vijaykumar Bhavsar

Edited By –  Dr. Radhika Pandya & Tvisha Shah

Photography credit –  Yash Bhavsar & Mehulkumar Patel

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s